MY LONDON LIFE - Henrietta Bridgman

Liquid error: invalid date

01 Name

Henrietta Bridgman.

02 Job title

Associate director – lettings
Mountgrange Heritage, Notting Hill.

03 Where do you live?

Wandsworth.

04 How long have you been in London?

Ten years.

05 Preferred mode of transport

By choice I’d always travel on foot, with Peggy - my gorgeous two-year-old dachshund - by my side. In reality I tend to drive. I’d take a bus, bike or boat - anything to avoid the tube!

06 Favourite London view

The view from my top-floor flat in Wandsworth. It overlooks the common and the City beyond.

07 Ideal weekend in London

I’d start Saturday morning with a walk on Wandsworth Common with Peggy and my husband, and spend the afternoon cooking at home for friends. If there’s time, I’ll squeeze in some Pilates. On warm Sundays, I like to explore new areas of London. A friend recently gave me a book called London Villages - a great source of inspiration for days out.

08 Favourite restaurant

My latest find is The Dairy on the edge of Clapham Common. It’s only recently opened, and I’m already a regular! Notting Hill is such a foodie destination, after work I love a bite at Rum Kitchen, or The Ledbury on a special occasion.

09 I’ve always meant to…

Go to Saturday Catch at Billingsgate Market - a one day fish mongering and cookery course.

10 The best thing about my patch

Notting Hill has an amazing and totally unique buzz. People travel for miles to get here just to absorb the atmosphere. I adore the iconic colourful painted houses and the beautiful private garden squares.


Check out the full feature on page 26 of MoveTo London